RSS Feed

Betty + Etsy #3

Hey ladies! Here’s another one of my Etsy treasures… kind of makes you crave a Dreamsicle, right? This lovely 1970’s sherbet-colored dress is from Miss Megan at Bad Cholla Vintage. Please please do yourself a favor and check out all her lovely pieces! Her prices range from pretty inexpensive to out-of-my-price-range for her most gorgeous items – but I’ve gotten several wonderful bargains (this dress was $42 including shipping) and I love to visit her store often.

I do plan on making a few alterations to this dress… it is in wonderful condition but I can’t pull off head-to-toe orange. I’ll be shortening the sleeves and taking the hem up from a maxi length to knee length. I plan on adding strappy gold heels and a vintage gold clutch along with my new trademark: false lashes and some shimmery eye makeup. Instant summer outfit!

Happy shopping!
-Betty

Leave a Reply

