RSS Feed

She Sells Sea Shells

I ran across some really breathtaking pieces on Etsy yesterday and just had to share them with you… Please go check out Deniz03’s shop, which features her lovely handmade creations that are inspired by the colors and shapes of the sea. I promise you will not be disappointed!

Here’s the pieces that caught my eye:

The colors in this are so… I suppose melancholy is the best word I can come up with. It feels very Edgar Allan Poe (a personal favorite of mine), darkly romantic, hauntingly beautiful. I can see Catherine wandering over foggy moors with this draped about her neck. I can imagine Mina using it to conceal bite marks… But in reality, it would be a wonderful addition to any girl’s wardrobe.

And this. This. LOVE IT. This would be just perfect thrown on over a simple black dress with some pearl earrings and peep toe heels. I really like little cardigan shrugs like this, because they expand your wardrobe, enabling you to wear simple tank tops and sleeveless dresses almost all year round. This is such a sweet statement piece that I’m sure it would work with all of our personal styles. And besides, who doesn’t like flowers and bows?

Happy shopping!
-Betty

Leave a Reply

